22 May 2011

This is kind of cool...

I was looking at the Patriot Paradox page on Amazon.com when I noticed the following:







Those are snippets from Patriot. highlighted by some of my readers.

Fascinating...

#SampleSunday two full #ebooks #100% #free #sony #nook #kindle #ipad #kobo

I've got two books free today..

1. Fire: Elements of The Undead Book One is my latest title.

No one knows what caused the dead to rise. No one knows what caused them to attack the living. Fighting for their lives, scattered survivors find the attempted cure to be almost worse than the disease.

In the twilight of a shattered civilization, the fate of humankind rests upon the actions of a handful of war-weary survivors. Driven to a scorched corner of the former United States, they alone hold the key to a global reawakening.

Or the final epitaph for a dead planet.

Get it here with coupon code AH73G.


2. The Patriot Paradox - I just released the second edition. It's the same story, but the editing has been drastically improved.


Conscience can be a killer.

A plot to kill a nation, hatched by a secret cabal of ex-cold warriors intent on finishing the war that defined their existence.

One man, who in a crisis of conscience, passes information about the plot to his brother, a shattered soul living on the edges of society.

When Kurt Vetter learns of his brother's murder, he has no idea how far he will travel, how much he will sacrifice, in order to uncover the truth. With the help of Amanda Carter, a shadowy figure from his brother's past, he races across the globe, staying one step ahead of a trained assassin, in a desperate bid to prevent the unthinkable from becoming reality.



Get it here with coupon code FD47D.

21 May 2011

15 May 2011

#SampleSunday Get a copy of my newest novel 100% free on #smashwords

No one knows why the dead rose. No one knows why they attacked the living. 


In the twilight of a shattered civilization, the fate of humankind rests upon the actions of a handful of war-weary survivors. Driven to a scorched corner of the former United States, they alone hold the key to a global reawakening. 


Or the final epitaph for a dead planet. 


Get it here.
Use coupon code : ZZ84V

07 May 2011

Fire: Book One of The Elements of the Undead Series is live!

Late last night I uploaded to both Amazon and Barnes and Noble. It's already live at B&N. I expect it to be live at Amazon in the next day or so. The print version will be available in the next 2-4 weeks.

This is my first horror novel. It's the first in a series of at least four books chronicling the events before and after a zombie uprising. Why zombies? Simple. I've been a zombie fan since my college days. Starting with old George Romero flicks and progressing to the new, modern fast zombies in 28 Days Later, I can't get enough. This also gives me a chance to experiment with several new genres and styles of writing. For example, I'm planning a novella focusing on two of the characters in Fire, told in first person, something I've never done. I'm looking forward to it!

I've posted a sample of the first two chapters here.

For fans of Kurt & Amanda and The Patriot Paradox, have no fear. My intent is to alternate between the two series until they're done. I'm already hard at work on the sequel and I think your're really going to like it!

That's it for today. Enjoy the new book!